Heritage Owners Club

Head switcher's

JeffB

Rolled my ankle really bad. Cant walk, got wife and daughter making coffee, tea, and sandwiches while I sit on the couch with the tv remote and lap top and a cat that thinks it cool to have a lap to sleep on all day.

Pretty much done lots of web surfing and have figured out a great switching system for my Lone Star and the Electra Dyne(when I gets it)

The Rocktron Loop8 and midi mate will handle amp and channel switching duties but I will need a head switcher to run with it.

Any recommendations? Im leaning towards the Radial Headbone so far.

Do you need a head switcher or an amp selector? In other words are A) both heads going to be using the same speaker cab, or B)will each have it's own cab? Because if it's the latter I would suggest the Voodoo Labs Amp Selector. I've been using one for several years now with great results & zero problems. For a full descrption of it's functions I suggest downloading the manual off this page:

http://www.voodoolab.com/ampselector.htm

Do you need a head switcher or an amp selector? In other words are A) both heads going to be using the same speaker cab, or B)will each have it's own cab? Because if it's the latter I would suggest the Voodoo Labs Amp Selector. I've been using one for several years now with great results & zero problems. For a full descrption of it's functions I suggest downloading the manual off this page:

http://www.voodoolab.com/ampselector.htm

Thanks. I will be wanting a head switcher. Both heads will be going into the same cab.

I did consider 2 heads and 2 212 cabs but thlnk its going to be a slightly cumbersome rig to lug around and set up and an extra speaker cab and mic to run would just make it more so.

It appears that you have found the only commercial unit that does this. I have one but don't use it much. Never had a problem with it. One caveat you may hit is in the effects loop.

From the Owner's Manual: